
I did not have enough sleep last night, thanks to Ian who simply refused to drink his milk before he sleeps. I have to wake up in the middle of the night (including the hours that I have taken till 2am to get him to drink his milk) just to try and feed him! He relented at 330am and sleep throughout till 7am. Thank God that the first feed in the morning went well.
After bringing him to the market to buy some groceries for his lunch, I feed him his milk as usual. Another 2 hours of fight and this time he won, and I failed to feed him and wasted 2 bottles of milk. I am really tired after all these. Not forgetting, I was busy with preparing his meals, bringing him to the marke, bathing him and doing some housework. The only consolation that I had is that he ate half of bowl of porridge just before making his protests...he was too tired to continue with his meal..he took his morning nap.
While he napped, I have some time cleaning the house and wash my clothes (washing machine of course!). Now the house is a least ("home shape") and presentable. Enjoying my coffee now as he sleeps, I am really sorry I lost my temper at Ian, hopefully he doesn't pick up my temper... it is already 1pm now, looking back at the morning, most probably this is part of motherhood. Still love my son dearly.